Some summer 2027 internships have been announced, but eligibility and application windows differ by employer, office and program. Start with a role that explicitly names the season, then check whether its graduation window and work requirements fit you.
2027 programs with employer sources
Selected employer programs to help plan your search. Availability varies by team and location.
Goldman Sachs Summer Analyst
- Program
- Summer 2027. Applications open for select businesses; availability varies by location and team.
- Eligibility
- Degree students, usually in their penultimate year.
Amazon Automation Engineer Intern
- Program
- Summer 2027, ten weeks onsite in operations facilities. This is an industrial automation role, not a corporate software internship. Posted pay $69,785–$80,200/year depending on site (lowest in Kentucky, Louisiana, South Carolina and Tennessee; highest in Washington). Job ID 10501526.
- Eligibility
- Bachelor’s completion between December 2027 and August 2028; no employer sponsorship.
Amazon Software Development Engineer Intern, Annapurna Labs
- Program
- This is a genuine software development role, unlike the automation listing above; Annapurna Labs is Amazon’s custom-silicon division, so work may be systems/firmware-adjacent. Posted pay by location: Cupertino $127,100–$185,000/year, New York $121,600–$180,600/year, Austin and Seattle $110,500–$160,000/year. Season, duration and sponsorship are not stated in the posting. Job ID 10517567.
- Eligibility
- Bachelor’s or master’s in computer science, computer engineering or a related field; final graduation date December 2027 or later.
Amazon SDE Intern/Co-Op, Robotics
- Program
- Summer internship or spring/fall co-op, full-time (up to 40 hrs/week). Posted pay $109,395/year at most listed locations, $103,955/year in Nashville. Job ID 10529525.
- Eligibility
- Bachelor’s or above in computer science, computer engineering, data science, information systems or a related STEM field; must have at least one academic quarter, semester or trimester remaining after the internship ends. Exact graduation-year cutoff and sponsorship are not stated in the posting.
Amazon Finance Rotation Program – Business Unit Finance Intern
- Program
- 12-week summer internship, in-person only, with cohorts starting in May or June 2027. Posted pay $80,200–$99,300/year (Seattle). Job ID 10435672.
- Eligibility
- Bachelor’s degree in finance, economics, accounting, business administration or a related field; graduation conferral date between December 2027 and June 2028. Amazon states it “is unable to offer visa sponsorship for this role.”
Deloitte Tax Intern – Accounting
- Program
- Summer 2027 start. Posted pay $25–$48/hour. Deloitte states “limited immigration sponsorship may be available.” Recruiting for this requisition was listed as ending September 23, 2026. Requisition 364861.
- Eligibility
- Bachelor’s degree or higher in business administration, accounting or a related field; expected graduation Summer or Fall 2028; minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA (3.2 preferred); must meet the CPA licensure requirements for the assigned state before full-time employment; 18+; 2-3 days/week in-office.
EY Assurance – Audit, 360 Careers Intern
- Program
- Summer 2027 start; duration not stated in the posting. Posted pay $37.50–$48.08/hour, based on education, location and market. Requisition 1741843.
- Eligibility
- Predicted undergraduate or graduate degree in accounting with a strong academic record; minimum 3.0 GPA (3.2+ preferred); must meet CPA licensure educational requirements and show a plan to pass the CPA exam; EY states candidates must already be legally authorized to work in the US without employer sponsorship. Limited to two EY applications per six months.
KPMG Tax Intern, International Tax (JD/LLM)
- Program
- Summer 2027 start. Posted pay for California locations $99,000–$138,000/year (other locations link to a separate pay-transparency page, not itemized in the posting). This is a JD/LLM tax specialty track, not KPMG’s general Audit Intern posting: four separately sampled general Audit Intern (Summer 2027) postings across different offices were already filled when we checked September 19, 2026, consistent with KPMG’s stated rolling, until-filled hiring — check by office and service line rather than assuming firm-wide status. Requisition 137281.
- Eligibility
- Enrolled in a JD and/or LLM in Taxation with additional academic credits or CPA eligibility remaining after the internship; preferred GPA 3.0+; preferred undergraduate background in business, accounting, finance, taxation, math, economics, IT or engineering; KPMG states no visa sponsorship is available. Graduation window November 2027 through September 2028.
Employer pages reviewed September 6-8, September 12, September 15, September 16, September 17, and September 19, 2026. Confirm current openings, dates and work authorization with the employer. These examples did not publish a single program-wide deadline.
Choose the right program
Compare the actual work, not just the employer’s name. Industrial automation and software development are different career paths. A summer analyst program may target undergraduates, while an associate program may require an advanced degree. Read the specific posting before deciding that you qualify.
Build your application shortlist
- Save the employer URL and job ID so you can return to the original posting.
- Check internship dates against exams, classes and other commitments.
- Match the graduation window, degree requirements and technical skills to your background.
- Read location and work authorization requirements. Do not infer sponsorship from a company’s past hiring.
- Record the deadline exactly as published, including its time zone. If none is given, mark it “not stated.”
- Keep your submission confirmation and track follow-up steps, including assessments.
Find more options in your field
These examples are a small selection. Browse software engineering, finance or all internship categories for more leads. Those feeds include other seasons; confirm the year in the employer’s posting.
How this guide is maintained
ApplyBolt reviewed the linked employer pages between September 6 and September 17, 2026, rechecking each posting on later visits rather than reusing the first review. Missing dates are identified instead of estimated from previous years. The examples are editorial observations; the board listings below may change independently. See how to check application dates for a weekly tracking routine.
More internship leads from the board
13,401 roles live right now
Frequently asked questions
Are summer 2027 internships open?
Some employer pages advertise summer 2027 opportunities. Our review, most recently rechecked September 17, 2026, found selected programs with application links. Check the current employer posting for availability, eligibility and deadlines; this guide is not a complete list.
Does summer 2027 mean I must graduate in 2027?
No. The program year and required graduation window are separate fields. Read both before applying.
How many internships should I apply to?
Use your eligibility, available time and interview results to decide. This guide does not establish a universal application target. Track relevant applications and adjust your shortlist as you learn.
